Favourite Album of ALL time

– how does one choose their favourite Album.
I guess my rationale is quite simple, in that the songs from this Album resonate so well with me as a person and my life experiences;
Alongside the fact that my Mum used to listen to this & even to this day my brother and I can recite the words to:

Carry on up the Charts – Beautiful South
Lifted – Lighthouse Family
Numerous Squeeze songs
Stars – Simply Red

Because they’re the songs we were bought up on and had sung along to for years!
Maybe it is these songs that have shaped us as people and actually our life experiences would have been different had our Dad exposed us to Jonny Rotten, The Stones and Trex earlier?
I don’t know but my favourite album of all time is Carry on up the Charts – The Beautiful South.

20130117-154900.jpg

Leave a Reply

