Get Well Soon; Flowers & Chocolates

Day ONE after the Op.
I have the most thoughtful partner. The most fabulously boxed flowers and chocolates arrived. And not just any flowers and chocolates…. My Favourite.

20130129-115919.jpg
Hello all,
I am blogging from my phone. I am feeling fragile, I can’t sit properly or stand/walk, basically: I can lie down on my back – this is very uncomfortable. I just want to roll on to my side and catch some ZZZZZZ’s. 😦
I’m lucky that I have my Brother taking care of me.
I think “lucky” is a word that resounds across the board for me so far or “fortunate”.
It’ll be 6-8 weeks before I go back for a check up and to find out the results of the tests they’re running.
I have learned not to think about the ‘what ifs’ at least until the time comes, because you can worry yourself silly.

Ah, I just sneezed, whilst writing this, and it was the most horrific pain ever!

Take Care My Golden Drops of Cyber Lovelies.
X

Leave a Reply

