Product Review: Facial Cleansers

1. Visibly Clear 2in1 Neutrogena face wash – 10/10
This can be used as a wash or a mask; it is amazing. This product keeps my skin clean and spot free.
I repurchase this every time I run out, I’ve never known such a staple product in my routine – that said read on.

2. Olay Regenerist Cleanser – 5/10
This does not do the job for me. The consistency is beads and does feel abrasive (in a good way) however I do find that it aggravates my skin. It leaves it red and sore and in actual fact gives me break outs.
This is not to say that if your skin is slightly more mature, this product might work better for you. It is aimed at mature/maturing skin; so this might be with a go?

3. Estée Lauder – 9/10
These cleansers are bloody marvellous, I love the texture when using, he way my skin feels afterwards. It takes all of your make up off, leaving your skin feeling clean but not abused. It is quite expensive, by comparison to the Olay or Neutrogena but it’s worth it.

4. Sanctuary Deep Cleansing Facial Wash – 8/10
Beautifully silky on the skin, cleanses away makeup and dirt – face feels refreshed. Doesn’t leave redness. Beautiful product!

20130207-120834.jpg

Leave a Reply

