Perfume Haul

Perfume Haul

20130208-205351.jpg

I thought I’d share with you the little spree I went on today, where I bought some perfumes for my swelling Fragrance collection. I haven’t gone in to too much detail – don’t want to bore you; leave me a comment if you have any questions 🙂

1. Jean Paul Gaultier – Classique

Top note is tincture of rose; middle note is orchid; base note is vanille.

This is now a staple perfume kin my collection because not only do I LOVE IT, I get so many compliments from men when I wear this…back of the net!

20130208-210145.jpg

2. Dior Addict – Eau Sensuelle

Top note is rose; middle note is jasmine; base notes are musk and cedar.

If you love the smell of clean sheets/ fresh washing: this is the scent for you. It is light, perfect for day wear. It is not too sweet. It is unimposing and graceful, polite and wafts femininity.

20130208-210226.jpg

3. YSL – Elle

Its heart unites Jasmine Sambac, rose and freesia, with youthful accords of pink berries, while a base caresses woody notes of vetiver, patchouli, and cedar.

I love this fragrance because it is so distinguished and affected; it is popular I think with women of all ages, but I would say this is a “young” fragrance.The packaging is fabulous, pretentious, anything but gawdy, the hot pink bottle with YSL in gold

20130208-210309.jpg
4. Paco Rabanne – One Million (Mens)

the notes are: sexy blood orange, grapefruit, cinnamon, mint, rose, spices, light leather, white wood, patchouli and amber.

This scent is clearly not for me but is a gift, it is popular with men of all ages. It is a powerful fragrance that has amazing staying power. It is audacious, recognisable and strong.

20130208-210331.jpg

Leave a Reply

